PWC Safety Regulations - Arkansas
All personal watercraft may only be operated between one-half hour before sunrise and one-half hour after sunset in the state of Arkansas.
People under the age of 16 may not operate a personal watercraft that is not rated to carry at least two people. For those under 12 years of age, they must be accompanied by someone at least 21 years of age, who has satisfied an Arkansas Game & Fish Commission safe boating course or another valid boating education course from another state which has been approved by the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators.
Proof of certification must be carried on board at all times.
For persons between the ages of 12 and 15, they must be accompanied by someone certified, who is at least 18 years of age. For either case, the adult must be able to take immediate control of the PWC>
Not only does the USCG expect you to follow these rules, your PWC insurance company will expect you to comply with the state PWC safety regulations,as well.