PWC Safety Regulations - Colorado
In Colorado, anyone under 14 years of age may not operate a personal watercraft on Colorado’s public waters.
It is legal for an individual 14 or 15 years of age to operate a PWC on Colorado’s public waters, if they have passed an approved safety course and has received a Boating Safety Certificate issued by the safety course provider.
While those who are 16 years of age and older are permitted to operate a PWC on Colorado's public waters.
Never go on the water without a life jacket, which is the law, and be sure to learn the federal regulations before taking the PWC out.
The USCG and your PWC insurance company will expect you to follow all California state and federal regulations pertaining to boating PWC safety.